We Are Still
Working Hard
Call or Email

Our administrative offices are temporarily closed, but our staff are working hard from their homes.  If you have questions, reach out via phone at 203-574-4283 or email at info@waterburysymphony.org.

Box Office
Temporarily Closed

Mon-Fri, 10am-4pm

(phone & email only,

until further notice)


The WSO builds connections across the region with exploratory concerts, events, and educational programs. The WSO maintains a firm commitment to produce programs that are of value to its patrons, participants and community partners. This commitment is rooted in the Symphony’s core belief that music education and shared cultural experiences are essential to creating community.  Founded in 1938, the Symphony has assembled over 100 of the most talented musicians across New England to perform throughout Northwest Connecticut.  The 2019-2020 season celebrates Maestro Leif Bjaland’s 25th Anniversary as Music Director & Conductor with the WSO.

The Symphony has been the Orchestra-in-Residence at Naugatuck Valley Community College since 1992. 

Naugatuck Valley Community College

750 Chase Parkway
Waterbury, CT 06708

The Palace Theater

100 E. Main St.
Waterbury, CT 06702



Administrative Offices:

160 Robbins Street

Waterbury, CT 06708

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2023 by Dr. Repair. Proudly created with Wix.com


2019-2020 Board of Directors

Kim Welch – President

Don Fiftal – Vice-President

Scott Ragaglia – Treasurer

Todd Michaelis – Recording Secretary

Dr. James Flint – Immediate Past President


Ron Artale

James Chittum

Thomas C. Clark

Anne Dranginis

Dr. Michael Feinberg

Malcolm Forbes

Dana Ford

Don Kelly

Dr. Paul Kelly

Nancy Kiely

Dr. Emily Littman Eisen

Albert Macchioni

Marcy Mejia

Caroline Messenger

Judith Miller

Isobel Moore

Joyce Schwartz

Kevin Taylor

Bibby Veerman