CALL US

203-574-4283

EMAIL US
BOX OFFICE HOURS

Mon-Fri, 10am-4pm

ABOUT THE WATERBURY SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

The WSO builds connections across the region with exploratory concerts, events, and educational programs. The WSO maintains a firm commitment to produce programs that are of value to its patrons, participants and community partners. This commitment is rooted in the Symphony’s core belief that music education and shared cultural experiences are essential to creating community.  Founded in 1938, the Symphony has assembled over 100 of the most talented musicians across New England to perform throughout Northwest Connecticut.  The 2019-2020 season celebrates Maestro Leif Bjaland’s 25th Anniversary as Music Director & Conductor with the WSO.

The Symphony has been the Orchestra-in-Residence at Naugatuck Valley Community College since 1992. 

OUR VENUES

Naugatuck Valley Community College

750 Chase Parkway
Waterbury, CT 06708

The Palace Theater

100 E. Main St.
Waterbury, CT 06702

CONTACT US

info@waterburysymphony.org

203-574-4283

Administrative Offices:

160 Robbins Street

Waterbury, CT 06078

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2023 by Dr. Repair. Proudly created with Wix.com

 

WSO Staff

Leif Bjaland, Music Director
Alyce Bertz, Concertmaster

Robert Cinnante, Executive Director

203-574-4283, ext 102

rcinnante@waterburysymphony.org

Andrea Nyquist, Marketing and Engagement Manager

203-574-4283, ext 103

marketing@waterburysymphony.org

Robin Colossa, Operations Manager

203-574-4283, ext 104

rcolossa@waterburysymphony.org

Amy Jones, Librarian

librarian@waterburysymphony.org

Scott Cranston, Personnel Manager

scottcranstonmusic@gmail.com

Roberts Tax Group, Accountant

Bravo Waterbury

Teresa Campbell, Artistic Director

tcampbell@waterburysymphony.org

Cathy Ciresi, Administrative Director

cciresi@waterburysymphony.org